Athens September 2, 2021
Dr Georgios Tsivgoulis, Professor & Chairman of the Second Department of Neurology of the National & Kapodistrian University of Athens School of Medicine was the recipient of the 2021 European Stroke Excellence award.
Dr Tsivgoulis received this award during the plenary session of the 2021 European Stroke Organization Conference. Dr Tsivgoulis is the first Greek scientist that receives this award based on his scientific contribution
and innovation in the field of vascular neurology & stroke medicine. The international recognition of the research output of Dr Tsivgoulis reflects the substantial progress of Greek vascular neurology in recent therapeutic
advances of comprehensive stroke care Georgios Tsivgoulis, MD, PhD, MSc, FESO, FEAN, FAAN Professor & Chairman of Second Department of Neurology, School of Medicine, National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, “Attikon”
University Hospital, Athens, Greece Visiting Professor, Department of Neurology, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN, USA General Secretary of the Hellenic Society of Cerebrovascular Diseases
President of the Hellenic Neurological Society Vice-President of European Stroke Organization